Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Cats Ears

Many thanks for all the congratulations for W yesterday; she really appreciated them and is still walking round with a big grin on her face.

I noticed that today is the 100th anniversary of the day when it rained frozen fish on Sunderland in the North East of England. It's thought that a shoal of sand eels was sucked up by a water spout during a thunderstorm and taken to a high altitude where they froze, and were then deposited on the town. I've always thought there was something a bit fishy about Sunderland. I was going to try for a suitable Blip to commemorate it but all I had was a piece of haddock fillet and a kipper which I didn't think would be a great shot so instead we have a couple of cats ears, otherwise known as false dandelions or Hypochaeris Radicata, which are growing out of my paving stones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.