More Practice Needed

I’m a bit behind again (as usual).  This blip is from several days ago, when B and I attended another of the free photographic workshops run by our camera club as part of the ‘Coast Project’.  This one was ‘Abstract Photography’.  We had three tasks, the first was to try Intentional Camera Movement (ICM), which I tried when I took the one of the boat ‘Stanley Allen’ *.  The extra of the beach, sea and sky is also one of these (a ghostly image of a person walking through the shot can just be seen)..
Secondly was to try slow shutter speed and blur movement, however, I forgot to use my remote to take the photo and I think I moved the camera when I pushed the button to take the photo, the beach is showing movement blur as well as the moving people so not included here; um…more practice needed!
The third task was to take a photo of an object from an unusual perspective, so the other extra is the footpath sign taken with a wide-angle lens with the sun behind it.
I enjoyed the workshop, despite having a few camera issues, but I would like to return to Cley Beach to try again sometime.
 
*Stanley Allen was a 20-year old seaman on HMS Windsor at the time of Dunkirk. He made five trips ferrying soldiers away from Dunkirk.  I don’t know if this was connected to the name of the boat in my photograph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.