Long Lost Family.

Apart from sister-in-law in white blouse and two of her grandchildren in front we have only just found each other. Thanks to my niece and my new found cousin's daughter who had DNA tests with Ancestry family trees.. One of my father's sisters went to Canada at the start of WW2, and they lost touch. At the back on the right is E who was adopted at birth and also had the test to find his birth parents. His mother being a niece of my father's in USA and his father a college student , but they split up. The Canadian family were going on holiday to Greece and stopped off first over the Bank Holiday to meet us. Then E decided to come for a long weekend to meet us all. Tomorrow there will be more of my family to meet them also. Exciting times. ( Just noticed the white bits on my fringe. Don't know where they came from.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.