biddy

By biddy

Precious things.

I was sitting in the summerhouse for awhile this afternoon reading. 
It has been a very showery type of day, and this evening the temperature has plummeted to 11C outside at the moment. 
    On the little table there is a motley collection of seemingly random things.
   Some of them are polished stones, one or two pebbles from a beach. Others were give to us an encouragement, saying "Hope"and "Peace".
I made the two felted pebbles when I went on a couple  of retreat days with special friends. 
     The polished ones and the pebbles from the beach come from the  most Southerly Point on the mainland of the UK. 
Lizard Point in Cornwall.
We have holidayed there each year for a week for over 20 years. 
Our son Matt's ashes are scattered there, buried deep in a rock fissure close to the sea.
It is such a beautiful place. 
A place to sit and remember all the happy times we spent together as a family. I collect rose petals from the garden and dry them to place there in remembrance of him. 
    One day it will be my resting place, and that of my hubby. 
            By the sound of breaking waves on rocks, with a lighthouse nearby,  wheeling seabirds in the sky, changing seasons, ever shifting sea..........the sound of peace to me.     
           

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.