FlowerFriday24_2018 Refreshed

Not a typical Friday for me as The Cold continued, so much so, that Violet did not spend her usual Friday with me: she has to avoid sources of infection for up to 2 weeks after her tonsillectomy of course, but in all honesty I'm not sure that I could have managed to actually look after her!  I'm hoping for an improvement by tomorrow...
My shot today is a hasty one, taken by leaning out of the living  room window after the first of today's rain showers, most welcomed by our garden.  Roses are one of the few of our garden flowers that seemed to have thrived on this year's amazingly hot Summer.

My extra provides an answer to my AbstractThursday mystery subject - although I can understand if for many of you, this doesn't make it any clearer!  You are looking at Playfoam, a safe, non sticky modelling material that I've bought for Violet (I might have tried it out a bit!) to help keep her occupied during the coming week.
Many thanks to BikerBear for her continued hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.