Suspicion

Rusty and I were out for the afternoon walk and since the grass and undergrowth were very wet I was trying to think of a walk that was interesting, where Rusty could run free, and that didn't involve long grass or undergrowth. I thought of one we haven't done yet on this visit.
On this walk we came round a corner and I saw a large Dalmation sitting by the road. After a second I realised it was a ceramic dog! A few seconds later Rusty saw it and he thought it a very peculiar dog. He ran at it and jumped back, he growled a little, whined a little and pranced around before finally approaching slowly (pictured) sniffing its bum and then completely losing interest. On the way back he ignored it totally!  It was quite an eventful walk for rusty as we later encountered chickens and then horses.  He did very well even if he did find the horses fairly worrying.
Since Rusty arrived my daily distances have steadily incresed. Today we did 11.4 kms, and I did 16,655 steps. I'm sure Rusty took a lot more steps!  He got a little extra food tonight as I don't think he usually walks this far, and he ate it directly.
The girls spent a lot of the day resting after their adventures yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.