JackyMT

By JackyMT

Caitlin

Had 2 good dog walks at St Aidans this morning and got back just before the rain started. It has rained all day on and off, heavy at times but never for long.

My Granddaughter Kirsty and Great Granddaughter Caitlin (pictured) called this afternoon for a cuppa and a natter, lovely to see them. Caitlin has been looking for rocks to rehide and is going to paint some herself tomorrow.
She was recently nominated by her school and got an award  for being helpful in the community and went to a special dinner and award ceremony where she got a certificate and I think it was £10. 
She starts at the Academy a week on Tuesday and is a bit apprehensive although she has been a couple of times and met her class mates. She has made friends with one girl at least and  I think that's a good idea, we never had that and I remember my first day at High school I didn't know a sole  but that was the story of my life. At Infants school I knew no one, at 7 I changed to Junior school (I went to a different school to everyone else mine was a church school) I was alone again, then at 10 I moved house and went to a new school, it was a village school and there was only 5 in my class, we had to share with the form below us. Then at 11 I went to High school. That's the story of my school days.  Lots of them were crying on the final day at High school, not me I was glad to be out of there, never looked back.

Happy weekend everyone hope it stays fine and dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.