Choose Joy

By Energia

There be dragons

I made it through the week. I am getting tired of disequilibrium 

My workplace had a picnic with face painting. This boy wanted a dragon and the dragon just kept getting better and better and better. I was wearing long sleeves because I'm still bruised from the blood test and I have welts from mosquitoes - or I would have asked for a dragon too.

Another boy wanted to be a pirate and it was great - until she drew the mustache and created the beard and then it was over the top fantastic. 

I didn't have any stimulant today because I thought with the picnic I didn't really need it. I'm so tired. 

Tomorrow I hike the Blue Trail again because it is the highest elevation trail in Maryland. Amr, the one friend who has kept his promise to hike with me, will come with me. We will meet at a Peruvian restaurant first because I felt it fit the theme. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.