this too, shall pass

By lenah

- a moment of leisure -

Part of my very busy day was a visit at Dave's house to pick up a bunch of pears in exchange for some cookies, a very good deal for me. The pears are delicious and I wish his tree would sit in my backyard.
 
Dave is a musician and sound engineer. Part of his instrument collection is a pedal steel guitar. His dog Buddy and I were treated to a solo performance. A real treat. Later Lisa (extra) who shares house with Dave joined in and I snapped a few pics for memory lane. The light in the basement was not helpful so back home  I asked PicMonkey to do a little editing. Then it was time to put the pedal to the metal, drive back across the bridge to collect a friend who waited for pick up at the hospital. After two nights at that place she was eager to get home - I did not blame her. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.