Site crew

I only remember certain details, but from what I've been able to reconstruct, it was raining, I was going about 50 miles an hour as I went into a corner, did some wrong steering, wheels went out from me, and suddenly, "Whoo", skidded off the road, slammed into a ditch and got catapulted 50 feet through the air. Little particles of glass and debris were stinging my face as I flew. And for a second, there was just total silence.

Nick arrives at midnight, by bike. Owen arrives at midday in his mum’s car. Angus has cut the grass, while I continue clearing the packing shed. Nick erects yurt #3.

In Peebles a sheep, shankless, awaits at Forsyth’s. We deposit shed clearings at Eshiels “recycling” centre.

Angus’s speakers and Claire’s Honda Get stashed in the newly clear shed.

Claire rocks in after work, looking teachy and smart, bottle of Albariño in hand. DaveT and Spook arrive after Owen’s chicken curry has been consumed and garden fire lit.

There’s beer and a showing of The Darjeeling Limited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.