Pretty Peacock

A beautiful late summer day .... blue skies and sunshine ..... I made the most of the fine morning by having a walk in Rouken Glen Park.

The buddleia in the walled garden is withering fast but there were still enough white florets to attract the butterflies.

When I was leaving the Boathouse Cafe I met the parents of a boy I taught many, many years ago. Steven is now 46 and the father of 6!  Mrs Hay was amazed that I remembered her after so many years but some parents you just never forget. My outstanding memory of Steven is that when he grew up he wanted a job where your hands didn't get dirty .... guess he's not a gardener!

Did some work in my own garden ..... pruning and the like but I thought I better stop when my hand started hurting a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.