Luscious lemon cake

Children were up in time for lunch!!  then 13yo and I went for a lovely long walk (11.00 odd steps) and ended up in one of my favourite eating places: Earthlings.  It's a vegan restaurant where we shared a selection of their cakes.  I had a hot chocolate made with coconut milk and 13yo had a berry smoothie.  Unfortunately she found it had a bit too much banana for her taste.  But I didn't let it go to waste!!!

The others had gone to the match by the time we arrived home so she helped me with some photos and then we had our dinner  and made this delicious cake!  Here she is copying the recipe.  Then she learnt to make  apple flan.

Now the others  are back from the football with a good result so happy and I'm off to have a piece of cake with blackcurrant sorbet!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.