Not my puppy... but....

Today was an exciting day.

My nephews really want a dog of their own and my sister and I have been looking for suitable breeds and breeders. The breed has been chosen for a while and today I packed a lot of dog stuff - toys, a crate, dog beds etc. in the car and drove up to my sister. 

When I arrived, we asked my nephews to come and help me empty the car... Marcus was the first to realize what it was they were carrying and he looked at my sister and asked with a voice full of disbelief: "Can I have a dog?". 

Both of my nephews were so excited, when we told them about our plans for today. We were going to Sweden to meet a little pug girl, who might be a new family member 

We drove 40 minutes to Helsingør, then a 20 mins ferry from Denmark to Sweden and finally another 30 mins in the car, before we arrived to Munka-Ljungby, where Katarina live with her 2 adult pugs and 4 babies. 

Katarina was lovely and her dogs were beautiful. The little girl, Amy, that we were looking at was so funny and full of energy and naughtiness. A super little puppy. My nephews loved her and so did my sister and I. 

We stayed for a couple of hours.

We agreed with Katarina, that we should go home and think and make sure it felt like the right match and Katarina would do the same. And then my sister and Katarina will talk tomorrow and decide if Amy is going to be my nephews new best friend. 

I have no doubt that my sister and nephews are happy to welcome little Amy into their family, so fingers crossed that Katarina felt that it was a good match too. I think so though. I think we all had a lovely afternoon. 

I managed to fit in 2 longer and 1 short walk with the boys too. And now I think it is bedtime. It has been a long and exciting day. 

The main picture is of my youngest nephew Marcus with Amy's mum. And the extra is a collage of pictures of Amy, her siblings, her mum and her grandmother.

Night night Blipland
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.