Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

Home

Backblipped
We had to get up at 2:45 to catch the 7:00am flight from Berlin!
My plants are still alive ( but thirsty!). This sunflower must be about 10 feet tall.
Teddy has been staying with Colin and has had a couple of really bad nights ( Nina was working). He slept ok for Nina last night and has greeted me at the door and enjoyed a game of ball in the garden and a short walk.He loves Nina and is lost now when she's on a night shift and he can't sleep in her room!
I have it in my mind that I need to make a decision about when will be the right time to say goodbye, and while I was away and hearing that he had been unsettled I was wondering if the time had come.
Hopefully now I am home and can get him back into his normal routine we can help him to enjoy life for a while longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.