A Tiny little Guy

This tiny little fly or bee was crawling quickly on my white rose....he was under a petal in a flash....but my quickly captured shot turned out okay. I wonder what he is....maybe a type of hoverfly, but he seemed wider and shorter than the ones I usually see.

This evening we went to a wedding for our friends granddaughter, it was a lovely wedding at their home in rural Washington,  Their back yard is perfect for a wedding with a large grassy area at the edge of the extensive forest with huge fir trees; it was a beautiful cool day with no rain during the ceremony. We left shortly after the ceremony for our daughter's house because she was celebrating her 50th birthday. She makes 50 look great and she had so many girlfriends from as far back as high school there. I wish I was more like her....she is the kind of person who makes whoever is with her feel special. I am so grateful that she is my daughter. :-) She was placed in my arms when she was 6 days old and each day since then I have felt blessed by the gift of this little baby... who is now a beautiful woman.

Granddaughter is still having her dramas, but it was nice to be separated from it for one day........distracted in wonderful ways. Oh, we did have a teeny bit of rain showers later in the evening.....but it was so light we were able to stay outside and enjoy the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.