Cows 34 : Farmer 1

Now, I reckon you think I'm prone to a little exaggeration.  But it's simply  not the case.  Today, I obtained evidence to back up last week's story.

They won!

They were out!  Cleaning up the verges of the juicy, long grass.  It was worth every hoof of the training they'd been putting in.  Even if it did mean the extra moments spent waiting for them to blunder on by meant a few extra raindrops before I made it through the front door.

I think the farmer was surprised it was me again, chuckling as I watched him close the gate, keeping in just one dilly-dallying cow at the back.

We were all satisfied with our morning's outing.  Me, Rich, the cows, yep, and that bull (who thankfully diverted to the other side of the road) and even Little Dog who squeezed in to a busy bank holiday Salami for brunch.

Rain = chores

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.