Cardiff Pride

Max drove us to Cardiff today because I performed at pride, we stopped at Dyrham Park in Gloucestershire on the way which is a beautiful parkland with wild deer and a 16th century mansion and church to wander around in, The weather was lovely!

When we got to Cardiff we parked easily in the hotel carpark, our hotel was really nice and we had a lovely room, it was a short walk to the site where Pride was being held so we went over there and met everybody had a look round gave them my backing tracks I’ve met up with our friend Dan for a drink.

Derrick Barry of RuPaul’s drag race fame who is a Britney Spears impersonator went on before me, it was interesting to see his show and meet him briefly afterwards, he was very nice.

Unfortunately I had to cut my set quite considerably as they were running late by the time I went on but the crowd enjoyed it.

Meanwhile back in London Gulliver spent the day with Erin and her mum, they went up to town and looked around some music shops, went shopping and they bought him a cool new shirt and then Erin and Galley went to see wicked which they both really loved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.