1000 miles plus in 2018.

I’ve kept an eye on my mileage this month.....and I confirm I’ve passed my 1000 mile aim long before the end of 2018! This happened yesterday afternoon as my wife and I walked back from the East Sands beach, a special place in my life - somewhere I’ve gone since the early 1960s, and spent many an hour since, playing, thinking, walking and talking with those I love.

By pure coincidence we then met my oldest friend and his wife and son - they were up for the afternoon and we just happened across them. I didn’t know then, that as we stood chatting by the Kinness burn, that I’d met my objective.

I started my second thousand miles of 2018 with my wife out on the Old Course, somewhere we’ve walked for more Sundays than I’d care to mention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.