2 hours at the zoo

As a member of our local zoo, I get the benefit of entering the zoo an hour before the general public on Saturdays and Sundays during the summer. A lot of moms and their kids get out early on Saturdays, but Sundays have very sparce attendance.This was the last Sunday I could do that before winter hours begin, so I won't be tempted to squeeze it in before church again until next summer!
I went with a friend, and we spent a lot of time watching the Mexican wolves and their six pups. Unfortunately, they were hanging out by the back fence of their open air enclosure, so my photos were not great. But here are four of my favorite shots of the morning.
The African Lion king was hubby's pick for the day, but in extras I put in the Amur Tiger, the Bald Eagel, and the Chuckwalla lizard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.