OK LA!!!!!!!

Only this time, I actually got to ride in it.  Please see Taxi’s license plate!

After worship practice, Ben and I had to go into town to have a consultation with the orthodontist who will be performing the surgery for his wisdom teeth extraction.  He's scheduled for Monday now but he does have a nasty cold so let's hope he'll be well enough.

We'd booked to see Mission Impossible - Fallout after lunch, and were in a bit of a hurry to get there, so jumped in a taxi  ... AND it just happened to be this one!!!!!  I couldn't believe it.  Ben was so not bothered, but I was super excited.  What's wrong with kids these days???  I told the taxi driver that I had blipped him and couldn't actually pull up the picture to show him, as I didn't remember how long ago it was, but found it when I got home.

Martin managed to get a table at Crystal Jade (yes!!!) and after a scrumptious meal, made it to the movie, which was intense, as all MIs are!

Home to a nice relaxed evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.