Finding The Family

It all started a few months ago, when my new found Canadian cousin's daughter,Robin, on the left, had a DNA test in order to find out where she had inherited her thick , dark, tightly curled hair from, as nobody else had it. At the same time, my niece here, in the UK, who is researching our family tree, had a DNA test to find more relatives. They were both put in touch by Ancestry.com, which lead to a family meet up for the first time. This included an adopted relative who was looking for his birth parents, and after he had the test, my niece was able to put him in touch with them. Sitting next to Robin is her husband, then myself and her sister, who has the same name as my daughter, (whose husband was Robin!) This Robin's other sister has the same name as my brother's granddaughter. If you are still with me, so far both families have 8 similar names, and Robin was even wearing an identical blouse to mine before she changed as she was cold !  Her hair turned out to be inherited from our Irish side plus Greek and Italian ! The extra is their meeting with some more of our family members. Wonderful weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.