Ikimasho!

By Hayls

Another of the 5 ways to wellbeing - community

I might as well do a series of the 5 ways to wellbeing.

To save you looking, yesterday's was the first - keep learning.

Today's is community, by which I mean friends, family, neighbours, people basically. Apparently wellbeing is improved by mixing with them, mingling amongst them, spending and sharing time with them.

I don't often put this into practice with anyone other than my family but tonight I'm venturing into my 'community'. I've been invited through a friend of a friend to a 'Ladies night' at a big posh house down the road. I've met the host before when youngest and I knocked on her door and told her a funny joke at Halloween. She appreciated the joke and was half sozzled on vodka at the time so I've high hopes for this evening!

I shall whack on some lippy and commune with the best of them :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.