WildAurora

By WildAurora

Dipper!

My first time seeing one of these birds despite visiting many places that they are suppose to frequent. The closest I got once was a random visit to a park in Leeds after my yearly check up at the hospital there. My mum spotted one just as he flew off and I never got a glimpse!
Looking around online I'd seen a nearby place called 7 Acres,, in Bolton, that had dippers so off we went this morning. Not long go out of the car and there was sitting on the rocks :) Inbetween shelting from downpours of rain we managed to spot three of them all together (and a flash of blue as a kingfisher whizzed by). The first two we saw were partly under over-hanging trees so it was very dark for photos but the last one was further out in the open, near a bridge so managed a better view. We stood watching him for ages as he bobbed around :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.