AT LAST A RED ADMIRAL.

Not a great day weatherwise, although by lunchtime the misty rain had disappeared. My extra was the sky early this morning, but it changed to rain very quickly. Was in the shops for 8am and then home had breakfast, after that I went to the care home where I fed hubby breakfast, which he ate, it was a large dish of scrambled eggs. After lunch I took the dogs for a long walk.
Was so pleased to see a Red Admiral (only one), this is only the second one I have seen this year. I wonder why as there were plenty of Peacocks.
Posting early as off to a friends for a chat and coffee, which will be lovely.
Hope you like another butterfly!!
Thank you all so much for visiting my journal and sprinkling lovely stars and hearts, I am so grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.