In a bit of a hurry!

Not knowing at what time this morning the man from  Solar Services would arrive I did some gardening first thing. I had time to change out of my very muddy clothes just before the engineer arrived ... solar panels checked and cleaned by 11.30

Then it was time for some shopping, filling the car up with petrol and a walk round the Heritage Park Loch. It wasn't a particularly good day but the rain stayed away.

I've never seen the heron so close to one of the car parks before. He was just standing among the ducks and gulls and not being at all bothered with the noise and wing flapping.  Occasionally he would fly a few yards down the loch side and then back he came. Even after my circuit of the loch he was still there maintaining his vigil.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.