Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Mono Monday - Balance

Thanks to Laurie54 for hosting mono Monday with the theme of balance.

Well, we have finally made it on holiday. It was in the balance the week before last when Mr T was unwell, but 12 months after our last holiday (also here) we have made it! This is the furthest we have been in 12 months too owing to my injuries.

When we knew I was having the op but unsure of how long it would take me to recover we explored alternative ways of getting here. We do love our cycling here so we didnt want to leave the bikes home, and so the train was not so practical for us with luggage. We were actually able to find a local taxi firm and the cost was not very much more for being driven door to door. In fact we were chatting the whole way and even the driver was surprised how quickly we were here! In was the right decision as the preparations have made my shoulder a bit more sore, and it was aching the whole journey. It is one of the few times we have arrived on holiday and I felt relaxed and not shattered.

We went for an early lunch at one of our favourite cafes here - Flanagan’s Coastline Cafe, and the food and Bara Brith was every bit as good as it was 12 months ago. We told the mangeress on the way out, and she said she thought she had recognised us.

Then back to our apartment to unpack and wait for the Tesco delivery, and watch the paddle boarders. The chap in the top pictures spent ages making sure his children were well balanced only to fall off himself! So it seemed an ideal tale for the Mono Monday theme of balance.

I have debated turning comments off while we were away, but I decided not to. I will try to still comment on your journals but please forgive me if I am short of time and don’t reply to comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.