Leeds Carnival

Today, August Bank Holiday Monday, was Leeds Carnival. Luckily the rain held off, although it probably ranks as the coolest temperature wise for a few years. 

The Carnival is a great photo opportunity. It is completely mad; people are constantly walking everywhere, so trying to get clear shots can be very tricky, but it is also hugely colourful and there is so much happiness about that it seems to ooze through pictures. 

I have also added four extras. I took around 500 shots, whittled them down to 81 good shots, then to 30 for facebook, and down to the 5 best for here. So hard to choose. 

My phone says I walked 10,000 steps, but it was in my coat breast pocket (I never take a bag to carnival), and given that I walked 6.87 km, I'm guessing I walked nearer 18,000 steps...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.