Not Sure We Saw All Ronda Had To Offer

Ronda was our destination today, for a lovely walk around the historic city and if it was good for An 18th Century Grand Tour (as per local tourist information), it was good enough for me...but best laid plans and all that.

After a lovely morning coffee on a terrace overlooking the bridge we headed off to the bullring. In no way do I approve of bull fighting and I am not sure how comfortable I felt visiting such a place, but I had to appreciate it’s beauty.

As we were in the bullring we heard a commotion outside, where we had left the members of our party who didn’t want to come in. When we had finished the visit we came out to some very excited men as completely unbeknownst to any of us, stage 3 of Vuelta e Espania was due through town within the next 90 minutes as the commotion had been the pre-race caravan.

The general view was watching the Vuelta trumped any plans of walking around the old part of town and so I am not sure we saw all Ronda had to offer but it was a top day regardless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.