Female Downy Woodpecker

I headed outside as soon as I got up this morning as I was determined to get a few good bird photos.

I did get a few nice Chickadee shots and some good shots of a female Cardinal that is molting and looks the worse for wear! I was happiest with my female Downy Woodpecker shots.

I also got some good shots of all three cats, Princess, Spirit & MiniMe, as they sat and posed for me.

At 8 years old Spirit even did one of his kitten attacks for me to capture on film.

I was back inside, showered and dressed before Kent got home for going to the orthopedic appointment.

We got to look at the MRI films and see for ourselves the tendon that is not torn but snapped in two! Since Kent isn’t having pain and the other tendon seems to have taken up the slack, it is recommended that he just continue with the ankle brace until the end of the year and leave well enough alone unless further problems arise. Sounds good to us.

On the way home we went to one of the large department stores for Kent to check out and compare some items and while there we just happened across a sale for slacks my Mum had asked about in an email on Saturday. Got her 2 pair at fabulous price. Yay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.