tlde

By tlde

Mother Earth

A delightful night of music and  friends in the garden.  So very special tonight. We had been meeting for years at this event with Alec and Kay.  This spring Alec had a bad cancer diagnosis, yet the  last time I saw him he  wanted to make sure we would meet him again on this night in the gardens.  He didn't make it.  We went to his funeral last week. We celebrated his presence tonight with K and his  lovely adult children.

This is my1400 Blip.  I need to thank my husband who has shared this journal with me.   We consider blipping a team effort.  We  often have fun stopping and shooting together.  We have agreed that the best photo gets blipped.  His was the winner tonight.  Mine is the extra earlier in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.