Harvest of most of the .....

...... Apples from my little tree.
This year the apples have stayed on the trees, but I'm still not sure they won't be eaten? So I'm sure it's too soon to pick them but I want to try and safe them from the " marching enemy of ants/ insects of all sorts and wasps" , not to mention the pigeons who knock them off as they use the tree as a spring board to get onto the bird table!!
I do hope I've rescued them in time because they are a lovely flavour.
Went to the pool this am , was in the water by 8.55am did my usual 64 lengths of swim/ exercise . The towels etc are in the machine but I'm not counting my chances of getting them dry it is very gloomy outside .

Grateful ..... for still being able to continue going to the pool

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.