The second half of life..

By twigs

Too hot two......

Another steamer of a day that was even hotter than yesterday........ At 11.30 this morning the thermometer was registering 32 degrees C.

Needless to say, I've done very little all day. I almost went to the beach for a swim mid afternoon but realised it was low tide and my preferred swimming spot would be waterless! It's high tide now though...........a bit after 9.00pm.......maybe I can go for a moonlit dip?? Tempting!

Back to work tomorrow AND it's a full 5 day week...

:(

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

It seems that the heatwave we have here pales into insignificance with the heat/dryness problems in South Australia at the moment. I heard on the news tonight that at least 35 people have died in bush fires that have rampaged across parts of the state. My heart goes out to those families who have lost loved ones, homes, lives and livlihoods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.