Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Come feed the ducks, er, cows

Had to drop off the car for its MOT this morning and wandered down into town whilst it was being done.  Saw some folks on the bridge looking down and guessed it was ducklings.

Nope - 5 cows!

A bit further  beyond that bridge you can see is a field where they roam, but the water level is low and I guess they were feeling inquisitive.

However, they got out of the water and walked towards a break in the wall that is next to one of the main roads into town, so I had to stand there and usher them back!  They then went down a footpath towards a restaurant and car park, so I legged it round and stopped them going that way too (whilst everyone else was talking pictures on their phones and muttering 'daft buggers' a lot).  I did report it to the local police at this point, was really hoping the local PCSO would turn up, he likes an escaped animal :)

They finally got back in the water so I just watched them for a bit.  One climbed onto a little island to explore and the other four walked towards the pedestrian footbridge where all the tourists feed the birds - a great sight, and a chance to grab a photo of the wannabe hippos.

After 25 mins of meandering they went back under the bridge and, I assume, back home; I had to get my car and hoped to get back to a normal day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.