Manchester Pride

I got the train to Manchester, there was a sweet old man playing the piano at Kings cross, his rendition of Smile moved me to tears, he had his set list scribbled on a crumpled piece of paper.

I was in a nice hotel, I went to Angie’s room where she was having a photo shoot, we had some pics done together as well. She had lots of friends there who were all lovely including a hairdresser who backcombed my hair for me!

An amazing night singing with my old friend Angie Brown at New York New York bar! It was such a pleasure to perform with her and bounce of each other and do harmonies and improvise, I loved it. Soraya did a great job hosting the night.

Great to meet Kasia again and spend some time with her. It was all a lot of fun, we were up till 6.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.