Alien...The Saga Continues

I went back to Kanapaha Botanical Gardens, sans the canines, to just quietly walk and make photos. This strange object was hanging from a single strand of spider silk, swaying gently in the breeze. I didn't have a long lens so I got as close as I could to get this shot. When I got home and took a closer look, I realized that it was...well...unusual to say the least. The light colored creature on the bottom was...deceased, and the whatever that is on the top seems very much alive. The whole thing was less than 3 inches long and looking at this image reminds me of the 1979 ScienceFiction Horror Thriller...Alien, starring a very young Sigourney Weaver. There have been many sequels to that Movie over the years, but I still like the Original best! Shiver!
Special Thanks to osuzanna for hosting TinyTuesday for the month of August! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.