My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Traprain Law

Slowly, we are exploring the local area. It's been on the to-do list for a while but my husband and I finally got around to climbing Traprain Law, near where we live in Haddington, East Lothian. It wasn't a difficult climb, only a little steep at times. What we didn't realise until we saw the sign is that there are 13 ponies that live on the hill to help keep the grass from becoming overgrown and becoming a fire risk. They mostly ignored us - you're not meant to approach them - but this one came to say "hello" when we were eating our lunch inside the wind shelter. It really wanted some of my sandwich, and wouldn't go away until I put my food back into the bag and pretended I'd finished eating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.