nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Headset

Spent a few hours at the workshop on my bike - I usually feel guilty doing this as there are always others to work on, but I was there on an extra day, as I usually only do Saturdays.  There was a bit of tension between some of the others  but in my volunteer role I am fairly happy to ignore this, or at least not to get involved.

I haven't done this before but the thing that I am learning about this bike is that being old it's also straightforward, so I can take bits apart and it's fairly clear how they work.  Also it's in amazing condition.  I may have lost a few bearings on the floor but I had a memory of reading that the number to use is the number that fits in minus 1 - to leave room for the grease.  So that's how it went back together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.