HarrietGeorgina

By HarrietGeorgina

Whitstable

I had a little trouble deciding upon today's blip - but the cheeky attitude in this one won through. I spotted these two down at Whitstable harbour fighting over this iconic seaside snack, an ice cream cone. A number of hungry looking seagulls were lurking on the masts of fishing boats nearby, so I hope they ate up quickly!

I've never been to Whitstable before, and I can honestly say that I will be making many return visits. The sights and smells that greet you are typical of a working harbour and fishing town, but my favourite aspect has to be that of the large sailing and yacht club down on the shore. I am a qualified Dinghy Sailing Instructor, but due to work and uni commitments I've found it really difficult to find any time to get out on the water recently; so simply being around fellow sailors and engaging in a bit of race chat was a treat for me. I had better start to find time soon though as the Clipper Round the World Yacht Race in 2015 will be here before I know it!!

Little bit frustrated with the graininess of this one - must do better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.