Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

Area focus: The Gate

So the last project in the Mindfullness and Creativity Book is about the place. The idea is to pick one location, and to focus on that area, reflecting about it, breathing it in.

For ease, I chose the area just around where I work. This is the gate to the office. The gate has seen better days. It hasn't quite reached the point where the paint holds the wood together, but it is in poor, decrepit condition. It contrasts well with the neat wall and manicured lawn.

Work was good today, just hampered by pain. I seem to have torn a tendon in my shoulder, and it hurt every time I tried to lean forward on my arms. As that is something I do unconsciously, by the end of the day, my arm was aching with waves of pain. Five days to Physio for it. We have a seriously good physio team, so that will help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.