Beach in High Key

Wide Wednesday theme: Art
This high key image is my artistic interpretation of the scene! And a couple of people have suggested that the figures remind them of Lowry - so another 'Art' connection!

Today has been lovely! I had a wonderful meet up with my Wednesday friends - it seems ages since we last met, as holiday time has a tendency to disrupt the normal pattern of life. We had a great walk along the seafront (not problem covering my 10,000 steps today!), followed by a delicious and very long lunch and coffee. I really value our Wednesdays and always feel refreshed and relaxed by the end of them! Of course, we've generally put the world in order by then, too :))

There's rather a cute squirrel in my b&w journal!

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday's blip! Have a good evening!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.