Weather or not

I've obviously been away too long, forgot the golden rule of start early. Instead I lounged on the balcony with coffee under a bright blue sky - but by mid morning the weather was already changing.

A brief brightening mid afternoon saw me wander to the start of the new via ferrâtà in the gorge, but just as I reached the shelter of the steeply overhanging rock the heavens opened again, so I settled for a very humid wander through the woods. Thunder this evening, but the forecast doesn't imply that it'll do much to clear the air.

Tracked down an odd noise this evening - and released a hummingbird moth back into the great outdoors. As no-one's been in the appartement since May I assume it must of flown in unseen today, but it seemed mighty relieved to be free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.