Bee Happy....!

By OC65

Towards Fawley

Yesterday's dreary grey mist has cleared leaving us with a surprisingly pleasant November day.

This morning I met a friend for our regular Saturday morning walk which today was along the sea wall in Lymington where I took this shot.

Monty had a lovely time with his pal and was very happy with the distance. Lately he sometimes seems reluctant to go for a walk and will turn for home after only a few minutes. I suspect he's just lazy and objects to be woken up early during the working week.

After some more work on my newly fitted wooden floors I went for a bike ride which was lovely. I haven't been able to go for a couple of weeks and desperately need to get back into the cycling routine. It's really hard when the days are so short.

I got home to find that Monty had been violently sick in the kitchen. Nice! My fault entirely for giving him some ham which had been in the fridge too long. That'll teach me! Anyhow, he's now fully recovered and had regained his appetite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.