Native Animals

It was a real day for wildlife today. I already had a nice picture of some sheep in the bag when we saw an echidna. We don't see a lot of them, maybe one or two a year if lucky. They are such cute little things. As soon as it realised I was around it scurried over to the nearest rock and rolled into a ball trying to make itself invisible. I was lucky to manage to get this shot of its face.

Then shortly afterwards we saw a wombat. There are too many plenty of them around but they are nocturnal and should only be out after dark.

There is also a family of feral pigs living nearby and we saw them but I didn't get a shot. Something for another day, if they last that long.

I won't even bother to mention the kangaroos. They are in plague proportions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.