A pie and a pint

On the way back from having my nerve conduction test and EMG at the JR we stopped and had lunch at the old fisherman in Shabbington really nice to have a small pint too!

So the results of the tests confirm that the cause of my problems is in the spine , and it sounds as if an op will fix it if it’s not too late.....

There was a slight complication with the EMG which I wasn’t expecting to have where small needles were inserted into my leg muscles. This meant that I should have Factor 8 ASAP. So he did the tests and then Sayma came over from the Centre and gave me an injection.

So next job is to rearrange my appointment to see the surgeon. Currently I have a date of 29 October. I desperately need to see him much sooner so my treatment can be sorted out. I need to get my life back :-(.

Home now and dog tired. Gary doing a tremendous job with the decorating and should he hopes finish tomorrow.

I also need to chase up about my shoulder injection. I can’t go on living on 8 tramadol and 8 paracetamol per day. Not only does it wipe me out but it can’t be healthy popping all these pills.

Thanks everyone for looking in and for your support. It’s really appreciated. When I feel better again I will switch the comments on again

Richard
X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.