Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Nice!

I came to Chelmsford today for a few days. A meeting tomorrow and then a UK wide Cursillo celebration on Saturday. Tonight I had a lovely meal with my Edinburgh friends at The Wine Cellar bar and bistro.
I didn't really want much of a dessert after the meal bit then I saw the person opposite have an affogatto, it looked lovely but had 3 large shops of home made vanilla ice cream with it. I asked if I could have a smaller version and this is what came, a single scoop as requested, but beautifully presented, complete with berries and edible flowers!
I can highly recommend this place if you are in the area. Very small restaurant, with excellent service and superb food which was beautifully presented.
A lovely end to a hectic day.
I went to bed last night having had an email from easyjet to say my flight would be 2 hours late learning bit to check in at the original time....... Grrrrr......I did not sleep well after that .
Still at least it WAS 2 hours late and not cancelled like the Gatwick flight was. I guess it's likely to be connected to the plane which had to make a forced landing the other day which I suppose would then put lots of planes out of place on the complex grid.
Ali's well that ends well though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.