NellyO

By NellyO

Stately Pile

I was in Glasgow yesterday to do my final interview (for now), and while I was there quickly nipped over to the Stately Pile (aka our little flat) to pay the builder as he has just finished the work they have been doing there over the last few months. Those of you who knew the flat when we lived in it, you wouldn't recognise it! He's done such a good job, and I'm just really sad that we couldn't afford to get the work done while we lived there. Anyway suffice to say if anyone in Glasgow wants a good builder I'm really happy to recommend mine, just let me know!

The bulk of the work was in the kitchen, where we had new almost everything (just except the washing machine and fridge). I think it looks lovely and hopefully we will get good tenants who will look after it. There are just a few bits we can do and then we will be ready to contact agents. I'm a bit nervous about being a landlady, I wish we could have just sold it, but even if it had been this nice when we moved out, prices have gone down so much we would have lost far too much money. So rent it out we must.

I have so many happy memories of this flat. Hopefully it will make a good home for someone else soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.