It Does/Doesn't Matter

I'm currently a tad obsessed with MixerPiece, a collage app for the iPad that I think is designed for children. That doesn't keep everyone else from having fun with it, even though some of the instructions are in Italian and I had to get my neighbor to translate before I could save anything. You can't import your own images, but there are hundreds of bits from famous paintings that can be manipulated indefinitely. As a bonus, if you click on the eye or the shape you can see which painting it's from, a nice educational touch.  After exporting your collage, you can import it into other apps, like iColorama, SuperImpose and Snapseed and get involved with layers and blending and masking and all manner of tricks.  I lost track of everything I did to this one and could never duplicate it. It's surprisingly fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.