Bagmoth and Blossom

If you have to spend your whole life in your sleeping bag then you might as well choose a pleasant spot to hang it. This bagmoth has chosen apricot blossoms as neighbours. At night it partially emerges to crawl about, dragging its bag behind it.

In the background is the heap of firewood that my son cut this afternoon. I didn’t feel up to wielding the chainsaw today. Instead I prepared a big bucket and planted broad bean seedlings in it. I cheated and bought the seedlings. Also, I put in 2 cucumber seeds and 4 capsicum seeds that I sprouted in the linen cupboard. These are in small containers to go on the windowsill with the 11 tomato seedlings and 1 zucchini seedling I grew from seeds. It’s the first day of spring tomorrow and I feel that I’m on the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.