Every day is an adventure

By SJRKG1999

Somewhere special?

Up this morning, went for my run, let Lady off the lead, glanced round to find the little bugger pet had run off. 40 mintues of shouting and searching the wood for her to no avail.

I trudged home planning how I was going to explain I'd lost our prized pet. Arrived back to find her running round the neighbours garden. My neighbour was standing on our front step ringing the doorbell.
He got no answer as my concerned family could figured it was nothing important and went back to sleep.

I've told them if she turns up on the doorstep alone then I've fallen down a ditch somewhere and they need to do the Lassie thing with her in order to save me from hypothermia!!! Guess I should wear and extra layer!!

Put her back on the lead and we did 5K in silence. She then needed a bath because she was manky, which I gave her, in silence!!

J and I did a few chores then the birthday weekend commenced!

When I was young when it was your birthday, you got bubble bath, slippers, 50p and a Twinkle Annual.

Miss R commenced her birthday weekend, she had a sleepover, then today I took her, Miss K and N to see Twilight, loved it, then Pirate Golf, MacD's and home.

I'm knacked, but happy she had a lovely day.

Oh to be 12!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.