Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Bleak

Another rushed day. I went to Body Jam where we wasted a lot of time rehearsing this stupid show dance stuff. I had to rush off before they finished as I had to call up about Little B to find out how he was. Suffice to say I spent another £371 as a precaution against renal failure should he have succumbed to the dreaded grape toxin! Anyway he was back home with a shaved arm and spent the afternoon comatose with relief. Long live Little B :)

My husband had to attend the conference of a client in Oxfordshire and as there was an evening function, we were to join the rest of the company at the chosen hotel. It's not a great hotel but falls into the "tired but adequate" category. Anyway, since we weren't paying I shouldn't complain. Schlepped some of my camera gear just in case the grey fog should turn into a fantastic sunlit day but unfortunately it got even greyer and was positively dusky by 2 p.m! Best I could do was get a shot of the garden from my hotel room in the dying light with a fair bit of pp for your interest should you wish to give it a passing glance ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.